@KSHB, weekend anchor, since 2015

Age: 31

College: Texas Christian University

Years in industry: 10

Where were you working before you joined KSHB? I was a morning anchor at a station in Tyler, Texas.

What’s the hardest part of your job? The constant juggling can be tough. From your schedule, to your hours, to trying to get what you need for your story or newscast every day and your personal life outside of work.

What’s the easiest part of your job? Telling peoples stories, hands down. I consider it a privilege to get to meet people and share their stories every day.

What do you like most about the Kansas City market? I like how accessible everything and everyone is. KC has real, down-to-earth people.

What’s something interesting and fun about yourself that people may not know? I started my career working as a host and reporter for the Dallas Cowboys. Don’t judge me, but I’m a Texas girl and a lifelong Cowboys fan too!

Who is your favorite music artist? What is your favorite genre of music to listen to? I’m a huge Beyoncé fan. Keep in mind, she’s been around since I was a young teen so I feel like we grew up together! I was even born in Houston too. My favorite music is old-school soul and R&B, classical and jazz.

Are you married? Do you have any children? If so, are they adults are still under 18? My husband Kevin and I have been married since 2015. Last year, we welcomed our first child into the world. Our baby girl is 5 months old and a ball of fun and smiles.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *